The Asia Foundation

The Asia Foundation

Improving Lives
Expanding Opportunities

Bookmark and Share

Events & Speeches

Past Events

The Second Green Revolution Has Begun: Rice, Food Security, and Climate Change

Event: Wednesday, July 29, 2015, San Francisco

Trans-Pacific Partnership: Impacts on the US Economy

Event: Monday, July 20, 2015

Urbanization and Technology in Asia

Event: Tuesday, July 14, 2015

The United Nations at 70: A Conversation with Secretary-General Ban Ki-Moon

Event: Friday, June 26, 2015

The Future of #ElecTech: Moving from Apps to Ecosystems

Event: Friday, June 19, 2015

The Fifth Annual Lotus Leadership Awards Gala

Event: Wednesday, June 3, 2015, New York

India under Prime Minister Modi and India-U.S. Relations: An off-the-record conversation with Ambassador Kathleen Stephens

Event: Thursday, April 23, 2015

ASEAN Integration: An Economic Community in 2015?

Event: Wednesday, April 8, 2015, Washington, DC

Diplomat Luncheon: Remarks by the Ambassador of Singapore

Event: Thursday, April 2, 2015

Sir Fazle Hasan Abed to Inaugurate the Subir & Malini Chowdhury Center for Bangladesh Studies

Event: March 30, 2015, Berkeley

Boom to Bust, and Back? The Media and the Japanese Economy

Event: March 9, 2015, Palo Alto

Perspectives on Korea’s Role in Regional and Global Relations

Event: Thursday, February 26, 2015, San Francisco

Asian Perspectives: Governance Reform and Myanmar’s Changing Society

Event: Wednesday, February 4, 2015, Washington, DC

Malaysia and the Philippines: Can They Be Good Neighbors and Model ASEAN Partners?

Event: November 21, 2014

The Asia Foundation’s 2014 Survey of the Afghan People

Event: Tuesday, November 18, 2014
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • YouTube
  • Flickr
  • Instagram
  • RSS Feeds