The Asia Foundation

The Asia Foundation

Improving Lives
Expanding Opportunities

Bookmark and Share

Events & Speeches

Upcoming Events

The Underground World of a Hero King

Event: Thursday, October 22, 2015, San Francisco

Past Events

Let’s Read! party featuring novelist Nell Freudenberger

Event: Wednesday, September 30, 2015, New York City

Asian Perspectives Series: Challenges and Voices for Asia’s Future

Event: Monday, September 28, 2015

Asia Foundation Development Fellows: Celebration Dinner for the 2015 Cohort

Event: Thursday, September 17, 2015

Celebrating International Democracy Day: Making It Meaningful for Women

Event: Tuesday, September 15, 2015, Washington, DC

The Second Green Revolution Has Begun: Rice, Food Security, and Climate Change

Event: Wednesday, July 29, 2015, San Francisco

Trans-Pacific Partnership: Impacts on the US Economy

Event: Monday, July 20, 2015

Urbanization and Technology in Asia

Event: Tuesday, July 14, 2015

The United Nations at 70: A Conversation with Secretary-General Ban Ki-Moon

Event: Friday, June 26, 2015

The Future of #ElecTech: Moving from Apps to Ecosystems

Event: Friday, June 19, 2015

The Fifth Annual Lotus Leadership Awards Gala

Event: Wednesday, June 3, 2015, New York

India under Prime Minister Modi and India-U.S. Relations: An off-the-record conversation with Ambassador Kathleen Stephens

Event: Thursday, April 23, 2015

ASEAN Integration: An Economic Community in 2015?

Event: Wednesday, April 8, 2015, Washington, DC

Diplomat Luncheon: Remarks by the Ambassador of Singapore

Event: Thursday, April 2, 2015

Sir Fazle Hasan Abed to Inaugurate the Subir & Malini Chowdhury Center for Bangladesh Studies

Event: March 30, 2015, Berkeley
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • YouTube
  • Flickr
  • Instagram