Skip NavigationMenu

Applicants Selected for YSEALI Critical Thinking in Classrooms Regional Workshop in Thailand

Bangkok, April 22, 2018 — The Asia Foundation is pleased to announce the successful applicants for the Young Southeast Asian Leaders Initiative (YSEALI) Critical Thinking in Classrooms Regional Workshop sponsored by the U.S. Department of State. This regional workshop will take place from May 21-26, 2018 in Bangkok, Thailand, and bring together 60 participants from ASEAN countries.

First, we would like to thank all applicants for their enthusiasm and interest in the program. The response to our call for applicants was overwhelming, with nearly 2,000 applications for 60 participant spaces. This was a highly competitive process, and as such, many excellent candidates were not selected. Applications were evaluated by the Asia Foundation together with U.S. Embassy staff in ASEAN countries. Participants were chosen based on the content of their application, and the relevance of their background, without regard to gender, race, religion, sexual orientation, ethnic background, marital status, or financial need.

We encourage those who were not selected to follow coverage of the event through YSEALI social media platforms and this website.

The following applicants will be participating in the workshop:


  • Mrs. Lina Salwana Hussin
  • Mr. Md Syafiq Ridauddin Raduan


  • Mr. Vongrathayuth Hingphith
  • Mr. Pirun Chan
  • Ms. Leaphea Yang
  • Mr. Pheakdey Khun
  • Mrs. Monita Puth
  • Ms. Keomonyneath Phen


  • Mr. Ade Brian Mustafa
  • Mr. Steven Sutantro
  • Ms. Mufidatunnisa
  • Mr. Arry Khaminov Rizky
  • Ms. Santi Widiasari
  • Ms. Ade Damayanti
  • Mr. Khairul Umam
  • Ms. Julia Jasmine


  • Mr. Vongmani Sitha
  • Ms. Thipphalath Sivilay


  • Mr. Tishan Gunasegaran
  • Ms. Rebecca Pei Ern Lee
  • Mrs. Suet Li Liew
  • Ms. Ainu Shazwani Mohd Yusof
  • Ms. Jo Ann Lee
  • Ms. Melissa Kong


  • Ms. Khaingphuwai Wai
  • Dr. Nay Lin Tun
  • Ms. Nar Dar Vic
  • Mr. Zaw Tun Latt
  • Mr. Zay Yar Naing
  • Mr. Aung Naing Oo


  • Mr. Louis Mark Nazareno Plaza
  • Prof. Jovar Pantao
  • Mrs. Roxanne Hambre Fuentes
  • Mr. Jaypy Tenerife
  • Mr. Jyron Rei Raz
  • Mr. Jan Adams Magtanong
  • Mr. John Mark Quijano Apellado
  • Ms. Ma Theresa Carlos
  • Ms. Glennie Marie Momblan Sina-on
  • Ms. Ma. Rhea Gretchen Abuso


  • Mr. Weixiang Wilson Yeo
  • Ms. Claressa Sim


  • Dr. Chantinee Boonchai
  • Mr. Worawit Dumklang
  • Mr. Itsaraphap Moonthiya
  • Ms. Napatsorn Leerasantadkul
  • Ms. Suthasiny Sudprasert
  • Ms. Rattinan Wuthiphantachai
  • Mr. Pii Arporniem
  • Mr. Surachate Takachote


  • Ms. Thi Thanh Hoa Tran
  • Ms. Quynh Nhu Thi Dang
  • Ms. Trang Thi Minh Pham
  • Ms. Trinh Hồ Phương Nguyễn
  • Mr. Thang Nam Ha
  • Mr. Hong Vo Tuan Kiet Truong
  • Ms. Trang Thi Thuy Vo
  • Mr. Doan Dinh Vo
  • Ms. Ngoc Minh Nguyen
  • Ms. Thi My Hanh Ngo

Read more about the YSEALI Critical Thinking in Classrooms Regional Workshop.

For media inquiries, please visit our News Room. Engage with us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Related locations: Thailand
Related topics: YSEALI

Read our latest news, or insights from our blog.

Media contact

Eelynn Sim, Director, Strategy and Programs
[email protected]

The Latest Across Asia


This year, we celebrate 70 years of improving lives and expanding opportunities.